New members of the HCA Organising Committee
16 February 2023

The HCA Organising Committee (OC), the multinational governing body of the HCA, is delighted to announce six new members of the Committee.  

Christine Wells (University of Melbourne, Australia), Christoph Bock (CeMM, Austria), Fabian Theis (Helmholtz-Munich, Germany), Fabiana Arzuaga (University of Buenos Aires, Argentina), Patricia Severino (Albert Einstein Research and Education Institute, Brazil) and Shyam Prabhakar (Genome Institute of Singapore, Singapore) have now joined the Organising Committee.

Co-chaired by Sarah Teichmann and Aviv Regev, the Organising Committee now has 36 members from around the world. Meeting regularly to set policies for HCA, the OC coordinates the activities of the HCA Biological Networks and Working Groups, and determines the overall scientific direction of the HCA.